Public Agenda

Our Board of Directors


Daniel Yankelovich Chairman & Co-Founder

Mitchel Wallerstein Chairman, Executive Committee

Board Members

Betty Sue Flowers

Norton Garfinkle Chairman, Future of American Democracy Foundation

Chris Gates Former President, Sunlight Foundation

Philip Howard Vice-Chairman, Covington & Burling and Founder, Common Good

Ann Kirschner Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Strategic Partnerships, Macaulay Honors College at the City University of New York

Shirley Malcom Head, Education and Human Resources, American Association for the Advancement of Science

David Mathews President, Charles F. Kettering Foundation

Lloyd Morrisett Chairman Emeritus of the Board, Sesame Workshop

Wendy Puriefoy Former President, Public Education Network

Stephen C. Schoenbaum Special Advisor to the President, Josiah Macy, Jr., Foundation

Robert Y. Shapiro Professor and Former Chair of the Department of Political Science, Columbia University

Ruth A. Wooden Senior Adviser, Public Agenda

Lilian Wu Program Executive, IBM Global University Programs

Honorary Members

Peter G. Peterson Founder and Chairman, Peter G. Peterson Foundation

Bobby R. Inman Admiral, U.S. Navy (retired)

Judith Davidson Moyers President, Public Affairs Television, Inc.